Local Elections

No Picture

Vote FOR K on Election Day

Sure, it sounds cheesy: “Vote for K on Election Day!” But Question K is no joke. Neither was the turnout for the 2011 mayoral election: only 23% of registered voters showed up at the polls….

No Picture

Both Charter Amendments Pass

Both Charter Amendments on the ballot Election Day have passed. These are unofficial results.   QUESTION A – Nonlapsing Funds for Quality Schools – Reinvesting in Our Youth For              38,040       86.9% Against        5,727         13.1% QUESTION…

No Picture

Mayor Wins Re-Election

Incumbent Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake won her first full term in a landslide victory last night. Democrats swept all city offices in a heavily blue city. However, turnout was only 13.28%. After a dramatic set of…